Education Ossett Community Trust

We are proud to be members of Education Ossett Community Trust, EOCT for short.  This is a trust made up of Ossett Academy, South Ossett Infants’ Academy, Dimple Well Infant School, Southdale Junior School, Gawthorpe Academy, Holy Trinity Junior and Infant School, Flush Dyke Junior and Infant School, Towngate Primary School, South Parade Primary School and Highfields Special School.

We all have a vision, the vision being to create world class opportunities for the community of Ossett by creating a lifelong passion for learning, a common ethos and a common series of experiences as an entitlement.

Our children mix with other schools across Ossett through a variety of trust activities including

  • The EOCT Choir
  • Multisports
  • Sports Master Classes
  • Big Build Events
  • Student Voice Conference
  • Book Awards

The trust also have close links with the partners from;

  • BOB – Building Ossett Better
  • Jacobs Engineering
  • Leeds Beckett University